Hi, my name is Priscilla, and I joined this KAL this week, so I thought I should briefly introduce myself. I grew up knitting and crocheting. I don’t actually remember learning either craft. My mother and grandmother always had projects going, and I just picked it up from them. I’m still learning and trying new techniques, though. Just this year I took classes in Fair Isle and sock knitting.

I was a college student long enough to earn a Ph.D, and I have taught college courses as an adjunct professor. So I have a lot of empathy for college students. I think that is why the Red Scarf Project is so important to me. I made a scarf for the OFA last year all by myself. But it is much more fun to see what everyone else is making and share the experience with knitters from all over.

I started my first red scarf this week. Details and photos are on my blog. I am hopeful I can make more than one before the January deadline. Take care and happy knitting!

